Login | Register

Information.

A place where any form of magic and stories/experiences related may be discussed. This is also appropriate to discuss general Omnimancy principles, of course.

Moderators: Contrary, Ogre, LordArt

• Author
Information.

Postby Thelynx » Tue Feb 02, 2010 5:12 pm

Since finding omnimancy I have been taken a more scientific approach rather than spiritual approach to my magic. While, from my experience so far, when I follow a spiritual path of magic I have had more fruitful results. Yet, these results are truly a side effect of my practice and are unpredictable. For example, I have been practicing astral projection for a couple of years now and have gone through the normal vibrational exits which I have learned. But when I started IIH I had spontaneous projections right after my exercises which didn't involve any of the vibrations which I was used to. It was a genuine projection since it's exactly what I have experience before. Sometimes with more clarity than normal. I figured out that it's probably due to how the exercises stimulate my astral body more so than my nightly projection attempts. Which is perfectly fine, but to me it seems like a crutch. The reason being because I incorporate meditation on a godform. While I know that people have the stance that whatever works for you works. I don't believe for me it is something I can live by. Because never were any of these projections after my exercises EVER intentional. What's the use of me being able to do something if I have no control over it. So I have stopped doing IIH and sticking to whatever tidbits of practices I can find on the omnimancy forums and other energy exercises I had learned over the years. I am really trying to find informations which is free of dogmatic views when it comes to magic. So I was wondering if anyone knew of sites or books which dealt with magic in a practical non spiritual way. I have already read everything on the public forums here and the library of kn